!!> Reading ➵ War Horse (War Horse, #1) ➭ Author Michael Morpurgo – Airdomains.co.uk

War Horse (War Horse, #1) A Powerful Tale Of War, Redemption And A Hero S Journey.In 1914, Joey, A Beautiful Bay Red Foal With A Distinctive Cross On His Nose, Is Sold To The Army And Thrust Into The Midst Of The War On The Western Front With His Officer, He Charges Toward The Enemy, Witnessing The Horror Of The Battles In France But Even In The Desolation Of The Trenches, Joey S Courage Touches The Soldiers Around Him And He Is Able To Find Warmth And Hope But His Heart Aches For Albert, The Farmer S Son He Left Behind Will He Ever See His True Master Again

10 thoughts on “War Horse (War Horse, #1)

  1. says:

    I can hate you , but I ll never love you less This book is so beautiful in many ways I wanted to weep all day after I finished War Horse is very unique because it s told by Joey, a horse being thrusted into the war on the Western Front The story is innocent, yet it s so sensational and full of angst from the characters I felt attached to the story from the first chapter and couldn t peel my eyes off then Morpugo created such a striking story about the war with a horse and a boy try I can hate you , but I ll never love you less This book is so beautiful in many ways I wanted to weep all day after I finished War Horse is very unique because it s told by...

  2. says:

    This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here In the tradition of National Velvet and Black Beauty, War Horse is a moving tale of a horse and a time The horse is Joey The time is World War One After bonding with thirteen year old Albert at the family farm, Joey is sold to the Army by Albert s struggling dad And so the adventure and a series of encounters with a wide range of people begins An image from Spielberg s magnificent film from AOL They run the course from a loving teenage French girl to cruel Teutonic warriors, from kindly B In the tradition of National Velvet and Black Beauty,...

  3. says:

    War Horse, Michael Morpurgo 2013 1392 189 20 War Horse, Michael Morpurgo 2013 1392 189 20 2015 189

  4. says:

    If somebody told me that book written in horse s POV would be this emotional, I wouldn t have believed it.From page one, I knew that this wasn t going to be happy and light read even in chapter 1 so much happened It dealt with war, and how unfair and stupid it is But it also dealt with so muchthan that It s a story about friendship, loyalty, love and survival And I felt like this book was so much longer than it actually was I guess that is because so much happened in it But surpris If somebody told me that book written in horse...

  5. says:

    Small Books can often leave big impressions and this is the case with War Horse by Michael Morpurgo.Michael Murpurgo writes wonderful children s novels and I had loved some of his books very much and War Horse is one of those books that leaves a lasting impression.This is not a novel with a complicated plot or twists and turns but a beautiful story simply told and I find someti...

  6. says:

    War Horse is one of the best known children s novels by Michael Morpurgo And it is an enormously poignant little book.As the title suggests, it is the odyssey of a horse, Joey, brought from Devon across the English Channel and into France and the hell of the Great War, both through the English and the German trenches The story is narrated in simple language in, say, the tradition of Ernest Hemingway from the unusual perspective of the horse And this is done with an incredible sense of human War Horse is one of the best known children s novels by Michael Morpurgo And it is an enormously poignant little book.As the title suggests, it is the odyssey of a horse, Joey, brought from Devon across the English Channel and into France and the hell of the Great War, both throu...

  7. says:

    I m clearly the only person in the world who doesn t like, doesn t get, this book.The horse is a Gary Stu See here if you don t know what one of those is he knows everything, from what guns and cannons are, to what wire is and what it can do, the terms for everythng in his world, including politics and the type of bit in his mouth.I m used to anthropomorphic animals, and have been since I was born but Joey should be dressed up in a waistcoat and walking I m clearly the ...

  8. says:

    I listened to this on audio and was listening to this while making my way to a gig at Wooster College in Ohio, where I was to draw caricatures Drawing caricatures for the public requires a certain amount of upbeat interaction, so it might not have been a good time to cry over Joey the War Horse I hope my Eyes weren t all puffy.Joey is a special horse Special enough to be purchased to serve in the first world war as a Calvary horse But the whole time he is in the war he longs for the ...

  9. says:

    A book about war About fighting and surviving. A book about friendship and loyalty And about death and grief and moving on. Written from the POV of a horse, this book was absolutely breathtaking And honetsly, not only the book I cried when I read the book and I cried even harder when I watched the movie.It was one of the few books I read that was actually about WWI Since so many books are about the Second World War I was very intrigued about a book that pictured the First one The main part i A book about war About fighting and surviving. A book about friendship and loyalty And about death and grief and moving on. Written from the POV of a horse, this book was absolutely breathtaking And honetsly, not only the book I cried when I read the book and I cried even harder when I watched the movie.It was one of the few books I read that was actually about WWI Since so many books are about the Second World War I was very intrigued about a book that pictured the First one The main part is of course Joey and how he survived during the war, how he helped and how human beings actually helped him He was such an observing and loyal and caring and loving character I am very sceptical about animal POV s but this one was remarkably beautiful I would choose Joey over nearly every other book protagonist But then there was also Joey s particular str...

  10. says:

    This story wrecked me It s a children s book but definitely of a dark er nature as it deals with experiences from WWI And it is all written from the persective of Joey, the titular horse.Joey was sold to a farm when young There, he met Albert, his friend, brother, master Albert s father, who bought Joey when drunk to stick it to a neighbouring farmer, is not a man one can like easily , but Albert is not only young and idealistic but also kind and gentle One day, Joey is sold to the Army f This story wrecked me It s a children s book but definitely of a dark er nature as it deals with experiences from WWI And it is all written from the persective of Joey, the titular horse.Joey was sold to a farm when young There, he met Albert, his friend, brother, master Albert s father, who bought Joey when drunk to stick it to a neighbouring farmer, is not a man one can like easily , but Albert is not only young and idealistic but also...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *